Skip to product information
1 of 2

Jammin’ Sam Miller

Donkey Kong Country OST (Recreated) [Import]

Donkey Kong Country OST (Recreated) [Import]

Musique Pour La Danse | CAT #: MPD036

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $64.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $64.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • PLEASE NOTE: This product may have a dinged corner and/or corner crease visible on the jacket. 
  • Limited Edition
  • 2xLP Pressed on Banana Yellow Colored Vinyl
  • First-ever physical release
  • A faithful HD recreation in all its uncompressed glory
  • Remastered for vinyl


ARTIST: Jammin’ Sam Miller
LABEL: Musique Pour La Danse

  • Video Game Soundtrack
  • Soundtrack


Musique Pour La Danse is proud to present its first release in the field of video game OSTs, with the first-ever physical release of the much-appreciated and globally followed Donkey Kong Country OST restoration/recreation project led by Louisiana-based composer and producer Jammin’ Sam Miller.

As far as video game soundtracks go, the OST for the 1994 SNES game Donkey Kong Country has always been a fan favorite. Composed mainly by David Wise, with additional tracks by Eveline Fischer and Robin Beanland, it featured atmospheric music with melodic and percussive elements, spanning many genres and vibes with many brilliant musical moments in the OST that have not only left a mark on generations of gamers but have also earned this OST recognition far beyond the usual video game OST spheres.

Indeed, from 1940s swing to atmospheric ambient matching the various landscapes encountered in the game, via danceable bangers and highly evocative library pieces, this OST has it all. However, hardware limitations meant that the music on the SNES cartridge was highly compressed and difficult to enjoy without having a console handy.

Enter Jammin’ Sam Miller. Using hex SPC data crudely converted to MIDI, the producer painstakingly recreated DKC’s soundtrack note by note, by finding the original equipment used to create it. He then translated the MIDI into a modern studio context, adding keyboard samples, and re-mixing the sounds with added effect and mastering.

As a result, the covers he crafted can be considered faithful HD recreations of the originals. They are breathtakingly musical, elevating the original OST to new heights and further underlining how brilliant it always was, while also making the point that video game soundtracks should not be looked down upon, quite to the contrary.

Remastered for vinyl, officially licensed, and presented in a Limited Edition Banana Yellow Double Vinyl.


1. Theme
2. Simian Segue
3. Jungle Groove
4. Bonus Room Blitz
5. Cranky's Theme
6. Cave Dweller Concert
7. Aquatic Ambience
8. Funky's Fugue
9. Candy's Love Song
10. Bad Boss Boogie
11. Life In The Mines
12. Mine Cart Madness
13. Misty Menace
14. Voices of the Temple
15. Treetop Rock
16. Forest Frenzy
17. Northern Hempisheres
18. Ice Cave Chant
19. Fear Factory
20. Gangplank Galleon
21. Game Over
22. The Credits Concerto



A/R – Ed Isar, Olivier Ducret
Composed By – David Wise (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, B1, B2, B5, C1, C2, C3,D4, D5, D6, D7), Evelyne Fischer* (tracks: B4, C4, C5, D1, D2, D3), Robin Beanland (tracks: B3)
Graphic Design – Andrew J. Beltran
Lacquer Cut By – LvC
Mastered By – Clovis Jean XV
Music By – Jammin' Sam Miller


View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
Donkey Kong Country OST (Recreated) [Import] - Jammin’ Sam Miller | Helix Sounds
2LP / YellowMPD036-YL
2LP / YellowMPD036-YL
$64.99/ea $0.00