Skip to product information
1 of 7

Yuji Koseki

Mothra (1961) (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Mothra (1961) (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Waxwork Records | CAT #: WW146

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $43.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $43.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • The Complete 1961 Soundtrack by Yūji Koseki
  • 2xLP pressed on 180-Gram "Mothra" Colored Vinyl
  • (Disc 1 Yellow and Blue Butterfly Effect w/ White Splatter)
  • (Disc 2 Yellow and Orange Butterfly Effect w/ Black Splatter)
  • New Artwork by Yuko Shimizu
  • 12” x 12” Art Print
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Packaging with Matte Finish


ARTIST: Yuji Koseki
LABEL: Waxwork Records

  • Soundtrack
  • Horror Soundtrack


Waxwork Records is honored to present MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack by Yūji Koseki. MOTHRA is the very first of many TOHO films to feature the Queen of the Monsters. The plot follows an exploitative businessman who kidnaps the Shobijin, a pair of tiny twins played by Yumi & Emi Ito, from Infant Island. He forces them to begin performing as singers in a sideshow attraction. What he doesn’t know is that the twins have a psychic connection to the God of Infant Island, Mothra, the colossal winged Kaiju monster. Mothra is summoned and wreaks havoc in order to protect her people, making her the only morally righteous Kaiju in the Monsterverse.

The score by Yūjui Koseki features booming orchestral pieces that accompany Mothra in her mission to protect her people countered by waves of clairvoyant and electronically performed compositions including sci-fi sound effects. Sprinkled throughout the score, The Peanuts sing ballads to their beloved winged Kaiju, recognized by their iconic vocal doubling.

Waxwork Records is beyond thrilled to present the official MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack as a deluxe double LP pressed to 180-gram “Mothra” colored vinyl, featuring new artwork by artist/illustrator Yuko Shimizu, deluxe packaging, heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, a 12”x12” art print, and more!

Waxwork’s MOTHRA double LP album marks the very first time that the complete original soundtrack has ever been released on vinyl, anywhere. Waxwork is honored to present this release in close collaboration with TOHO to celebrate the historical significance of one of the most popular Kaiju monsters who is second only to Godzilla in her number of appearances!


1. Overture
2. Main Title
3. Infant Island
4. The Miraculous Survivors
5. The Research Team Departure
6. Finding The Large Jungle
7. Cave Inscription
8. Telepathy Music I
9. Telepathy Music II
10. Telepathy Music III
11. The Natives Emerge
12. Telepathy Music IV
13. The Research Team Returns
14. Nelson On Infant Island
15. Telepathy Music V
16. The Egg Appears
17. The Secret Fairies Show
18. The Show Begins
19. Telepathy Music VII
20. Mothra’s Song
21. Prayer From Infant Island
22. Captive Fairies I
23. Telepathy Music VIII
24. The Birth Of Mothra
25. The Infant Girl
26. The Orion Maru Tragedy
27. Telepathy Music IX
28. Mothra In The Sea
29. The Mothra Annihilation Strategy
30. Captive Fairies II
31. Captive Fairies III
32. The Third Dam Collapses
33. Telepathy Music X
34. Mothra Advances I
35. Mothra Advances II
36. Mothra And Tokyo Tower
37. Mothra’s Threads
38. Mothra’s Cocoon
39. Atomic Heat Ray Gun
40. Imago Mothra Emerges
41. Mothra Takes Flight
42. Nelson’s Death
43. Newkirk City Bell I
44. Newkirk City Bell II
45. Telepathy Music XI
46. Ending




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
WW146 - Yuji Koseki - Mothra (1961) (Original Soundtrack)
2LP / MothraWW146-MC
2LP / MothraWW146-MC
$43.99/ea $0.00