Skip to product information
1 of 3

Lee Hazlewood

13 - Deluxe Edition

13 - Deluxe Edition

Light in the Attic Records | CAT #: LITA142

  • BACKORDER NOTICE Please read our policy carefully
  • Est. Shipping Date: 1-6 Weeks
Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Newly Expanded Deluxe Double Lp Edition!
  • Includes The Original 1972 Album, Plus All Of Larry Mark's Acoustic Demos And Tracks From His Unreleased 1970 Lhi Lp For The First Time On Vinyl
  • Previously Unreleased Session Outtake Of “Cold Hard Times” Plus Demos Of Obscure Hazlewood Compositions “Drums,” “The Start,” “Susie,” “Miracle On 19Th Street,” And “Peppermint Morning”
  • 30 Total Tracks
  • Remastered By Grammy®-Nominated Mastering Engineer John Baldwin
  • Liner Notes By Grammy®-Nominated Reissue Producer Hunter Lea Including Interviews With Larry Marks, Joe Cannon, Torbjörn Axelman & Suzi Jane Hokom
  • Lee Hazlewood Comic Strip, The Story Of 13 Told Through Original Artwork By Jess Rotter
  • Double LP Housed In A Gatefold Jacket


ARTIST: Lee Hazlewood
LABEL: Light in the Attic Records

  • Folk / Country


“Pimps… whores… pushers… dopers… gangsters… and bottom of the human chain shit-heels. Now you’re probably thinking I’m writing about major record companies and their unscrupulous executives… and lawyers. You could be right… but this time… YOU’RE WRONG! I’m describing the characters in my album ‘13’ …Some I knew… some I invented … some are true… some are false… some I liked… some I didn’t. But they all had a story to tell and I told it…none of ‘em seem to care… and I don’t either… have fun…" - Lee Hazlewood

“He (Lee) took my voice off the album and put his voice on the album. Now don’t forget these were in my keys, it was my charts, it was my everything. Lee Hazlewood was not even remotely going to be considered as an artist for this album and that’s the way he wanted it.” - Larry Marks

The album 13 was never supposed to be a Lee Hazlewood album. It is perhaps the strangest record in one of the most varied discographies in music. The Bombastic brass heavy funk, deep blues, and soul paired with Hazlewood’s subterranean baritone would be best enjoyed with a tall Chivas in an off-strip seedy Vegas lounge. By 1972 Lee Hazlewood had settled in his new homeland of Sweden. His days were spent carousing, making movies with Torbjӧrn Axelman, and releasing albums. To keep up his prolific recorded output, Lee began to mine the recently defunct LHI Records archives for material. One such gem, was an unreleased album by Larry Marks (LHI producer, artist, and the voice of the first Scooby-Doo theme). Larry’s concept was to take Hazlewood’s strongest compositions and arrange them in a soul vibe. An album was completed, but with no distribution in America and no funding, Lee had no vehicle to release Larry’s record. The tapes were taken to Sweden, Larry’s voice was wiped and Hazlewood’s was dubbed… 13 was born.


1. You Look Like A Lady
2. Tulsa Sunday
3. Ten Or 11 Towns Ago
4. Toocie And The River
5. She Comes Running
6. Rosacoke Street
7. I Move Around
8. And I Loved You Then
9. Hej
10. Me I'm Riding
11. Cold Hard Times
12. Drums
13. The Start
14. Suzie
15. You Look Like A Lady (demo)
16. Tulsa Sunday (demo)
17. Ten or 11 Towns Ago (demo)
18. Toocee and the River (demo)
19. And I Loved Her Then (demo)
20. I'm Riding (demo)
21. Cold Hard Times (demo)
22. Miracle on 19th Street (demo)
23. Peppermint Morning (demo)
24. You Look Like A Lady - Larry Marks
25. Tulsa Sunday - Larry Marks
26. Ten or 11 Towns Ago - Larry Marks
27. She Comes Running - Larry Marks
28. Rosacoke Street - Larry Marks
29. I Move Around - Larry Marks
30. And I Loved You Then - Larry Marks
31. Hej
32. Me I'm Riding - Larry Marks




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
13 - Deluxe Edition - Lee Hazlewood | Helix Sounds
2LP / BlackLITA142-BK
2LP / BlackLITA142-BK
$39.99/ea $0.00