Skip to product information
1 of 4

Donald Rubinstein

George A. Romero's Knightriders (Original Motion Picture Score)

George A. Romero's Knightriders (Original Motion Picture Score)

Scare Flair Records | CAT #: SFR-004

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash, Bags Unlimited Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $54.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $54.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • The Complete Donald Rubinstein Score available for the first time on vinyl
  • 2LP Set on 180 Gram vinyl with Gatefold Packaging with Program of Events insert
  • Features the Original Theatrical Artwork by Boris Vallejo and Expansive New Artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin
  • Exclusive New Liner Notes by Composer Donald Rubinstein
  • Remastered for Vinyl from the Original Master Tapes


ARTIST: Donald Rubinstein
LABEL: Scare Flair Records

  • Soundtrack


Scare Flair Records is humbled to be releasing Donald Rubinstein's complete Original Motion Picture Score for George A. Romero's cult fan favorite film--1981's KNIGHTRIDERS for the first time on vinyl!

Knightriders, a deeply personal film for George A. Romero, was made after Dawn of the Dead, and before Creepshow. Starring Ed Harris and Tom Savini, Knightriders follows the exploits of a renaissance troupe that stages jousting shows using motorcycles instead of horses while trying to keep faithful to their ideals during brushes with fame, local law enforcement, the modern world, and each other.

One of the most talked about aspects of the film is the score by Donald Rubinstein (Martin). Using every musical weapon at his disposal, Rubinstein wrote a musical masterpiece firing on all cylinders with a pure renaissance flair setting you right into the grandstand with Stephen King. From soaring trumpets, 70's jazz fusion, quietly strummed guitars with sweet lyrics, and the occasional full orchestral bombast -- the score enhances this film in every way that a good score should -- while adding layers of emotion to it that only music can do.

The deluxe packaging for Knightriders includes the original one-sheet theatrical poster by Boris Vallejo on the front cover art, brand-new art by Ghoulish Gary Pullin sprinkled throughout, and brand-new exclusive liner notes from Donald Rubinstein about the making of the score.


1. Blackbird
2. Main Title
3. Blacksmith’s Melody (Orchestra)
4. Blacksmith’s Melody (Quartet)
5. Haendel (Trio)
6. Pronouncement
7. Gallant (Trio)
8. Gallant (Orchestra)
9. Renaissance Tune (Trio)
10. Title Suit
11. Bravery (Quartet)
12. Never Weather Beaten Sail
13. Foreboding
14. Destiny
15. Merlin’s Song
16. Redemption Party
17. Country Ride
18. Romantic Theme
19. Return of the Knights
20. Merlin’s Song
21. Final Battle
22. Billy’s Departure
23. Billy Goes to Town
24. Billy’s Last Ride
25. I’d Rather be a Wanderer
26. Main Title Reprise




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
SFR-004 - Donald Rubinstein - George A. Romero's Knightriders
2LP / Red / Orange SwirlSFR-004-RDOR-SWL
2LP / Red / Orange SwirlSFR-004-RDOR-SWL
Sold Out
$54.99/ea $0.00