Skip to product information
1 of 3

soFa Elsewhere

Fake Yourself [Import]

Fake Yourself [Import]

Glossy Mistakes | CAT #: GLOSSY017

Regular price $41.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $41.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Debut solo album from soFa elsewhere
  • A lysergic future-dream where Kosmische Musik, IDM, Dub, Avant-pop, and Krautrork converge
  • Limited Edition (400 copies)
  • 2xLP pressed on Classic Black Vinyl


ARTIST: soFa Elsewhere
LABEL: Glossy Mistakes

  • Electronic
  • Lo-Fi
  • Synth-Pop


Fake Yourself is an act of revolt as much as it is a celebration of life and an expression of human alienation. As usual in most of his work, soFa here reflects musical contrasts and contradictions as our existence so often does. It’s about sadness and joy, ups and downs, and the fine line which connects them to tell a story. Fake Yourself comes as a spontaneous output of an artist escaping a scene of which the constant superficiality is unavoidable. Mistakes and unusual production with a strong DIY flavor are a conscious choice to keep the spontaneity vibing.A pure and direct self, exploring a realm of sound with sharp curiosity, emotion and humor. Where simplicity and complexity marry.

soFa leaves all boundaries behind and lets many of his influences confluence to find his very own sound. One can feel it is a very personal exploration which shines in its authenticity. Unconsciously or not, traces of IDM, Disco, New Beat, Dub, and Krautrock cross heavenly paths and get augmented with ironic vocals and his hypnotic signature basslines. Everything seems to make sense, to fill the chapters of an adventurous short novel. A man shaping and finding his authentic sound and take you to this journey of his very own 'style-no-style'.

All tunes were improvised, recorded, and arranged within 10 days in a wooden cabin, isolated in the middle of nature in Alentejo/Portugal in spring 2022. This album was not meant to happen. No overdubs.


1. The Is No Motorways In Space
2. Rocknroll Baby
3. Last Sunset Ever
4. Nighthunter
5. Post Nine Days
6. Cyclop Ohne Puppe
7. The Dices
8. Whats A DJ Anyways
9. Post Trauma
10. When Covid Gave Me Time
11. One Finger Solo (One Shot)
12. Earthpeople
13. The Blue Hole In The Sky
14. The Garden Of Uglyness
15. Unfollow Me Prayer
16. The Cute Woman You Don't Want Reggae
17. Super Rainy Morning
18. Lost Love
19. Smoky Disco Test
20. Ambient Wet End
21. Funkypunk
22. Strawberries & Cheese
23. Lil Boi
24. Djing Killed Itself
25. The Urge To No
26. Magic From the Cabin
27. Glitter Morning
28. Why So Serious
29. Cosmic Egg
30. Morning Moodytation




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
Fake Yourself [Import] - soFa Elsewhere | Helix Sounds
2LP / BlackGLOSSY017-BK
2LP / BlackGLOSSY017-BK
Sold Out
$41.99/ea $0.00