Skip to product information
1 of 8

Various Artists

George A. Romero's Dawn Of The Dead (Original Theatrical Soundtrack)

George A. Romero's Dawn Of The Dead (Original Theatrical Soundtrack)

Waxwork Records | CAT #: WW155

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $56.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $56.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • The Complete De Wolfe Library Cues From The 1978 Theatrical Release
  • First Time On Vinyl
  • 3Xlp Retro Colored Vinyl
  • Artwork By Ruiz Burgos
  • Exclusive Liner Notes
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Jackets With Matte Satin Coating
  • Four Page Booklet


ARTIST: Various Artists
LABEL: Waxwork Records

  • Soundtrack
  • Horror Soundtrack
  • Horror


Waxwork Records is proud to present George A. Romero’s DAWN OF THE DEAD Original Theatrical Soundtrack. This expansive triple LP set features the complete De Wolfe library cues from Romero’s 1978 cut of the zombie classic for the first time on vinyl. This special release of the iconic Dawn Of The Dead soundtrack features the U.S. theatrical soundtrack, including “Cause I’m A Man” by the British band Pretty Things, as well as fan favorite “The Gonk” by composer Herbert Chappell.Dawn Of The Dead(also known internationally asZombi) was written byRomeroin collaboration with Italian filmmaker,Dario Argento. It is the second film ofRomero’s Living Dead Trilogy, and shows in a larger scale the apocalyptic effects of the dead returning to life, and seeking human victims.George A. Romero’sDawn Of The Dead is considered to be one of the greatest and most compelling zombie films ever made by blending horror, gore, and social commentary on material society. Roger Ebert gave the film four out of four stars and called it “one of the best horror films ever made.” The film was selected as one of The 500 Greatest Movies of All Time by Empire Magazine in 2008. It was also named as one of The Best 1000 Movies Ever Made, a list published by The New York Times.


1. Paul Lemel - Cosmogony Part 1
2. Derek Laren - Dramatic Moments No. 1
3. Eric Towren - Sinistre
4. Derek Laren - Dramatic Moments No. 2
5. Eric Towren - Violence
6. Paul Lemel - Cosmogony Part 3
7. Pierre Arvay - Eclipse
8. Jack Trombey - Dark Forest
9. The Electric Banana
10. Peter Reno - Cause I'm A Man
11. Simon Park - Figments
12. Eric Towren - Dynamise 65
13. Paul Lemel - Cosmogony Part 4
14. Jack Trombey - The Mask Of Death
15. Paul Lemel - Cosmogony Part 2
16. Keith Papworth - Victorian Vintage
17. Reg Tilsley - Queka
18. Derek Scott - Scarey I
19. Derek Scott - Scarey II
20. Derek Scott - Zap
21. Jack Trombey - Spinechiller
22. Reg Tilsley - Violent Payoff Version 2
23. Jack Trombey - Waiting For The Man
24. Jack Trombey - Flossie
25. Roland De Candé - Neurotic Bird
26. Pierre Arvay - Desert De Glace
27. Don Harper - Dank Earth (Part I)
28. Jack Trombey - Red Sequence
29. Jack Trombey - Barrage
30. Jack Trombey - Face At The Window
31. Reg Tilsley - We Are The Champions
32. Herbert Chappell - Ragtime Razzamatazz
33. Barry Stoller - Tango Tango
34. Derek Scott - Fugarock
35. Pierre Arvay - Sonata
36. Pierre Arvay - El Chaco
37. Paul Lemel - Dramaturgy Part 1
38. Barry Stoller - Night Life
39. Simon Park - Sun High
40. Peter Merrick - Cantano
41. Jack Trombey - On His Own
42. Stuart Hondes - Mechanical High Jinks
43. Paul Lemel - Dramaturgy Part 2
44. Roland De Candé - So Fantastico
45. Reg Tilsley - Violence Sting 1
46. Pierre Arvay - Caverne De Glace
47. Derek Laren - Dramatic Moments No. 3
48. Herbert Chappell - Deserted Vaults
49. Simon Haseley - Action Pack
50. Simon Haseley - Action Pack
51. Pierre Arvay - Kadath
52. Jack Trombey - Proud Action
53. Derek Laren - Dramatic Moments No. 4
54. Herbert Chappell - The Gonk




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
George A. Romero's Dawn Of The Dead (Original Theatrical Soundtrack)
3LP / Green OrangeWW155-GNORPR
3LP / Green OrangeWW155-GNORPR
Sold Out
$56.99/ea $0.00