Skip to product information
1 of 7

Hans Zimmer

The Ring (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The Ring (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Waxwork Records | CAT #: WW168

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $64.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $64.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • The Complete Score By Hans Zimmer
  • Available For The First Time On Vinyl
  • 180-Gram “Samara /amp; The Well” Green /amp; Black Marbled Vinyl (A/B Disc)
  • 180-Gram “Cursed VHS Tape” Black with White Splatter Vinyl (C/D Disc)
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Jackets with Matte Satin Coating
  • Exclusive Liner Notes by Director Gore Verbinski
  • New Artwork and Design By Matt Needle
  • 12”x12” Printed Insert
  • Approvals From Director Verbinski and Composer Hans Zimmer


ARTIST: Hans Zimmer
LABEL: Waxwork Records

  • Soundtrack
  • Film Score
  • Horror


In celebration of its 20th Anniversary, Waxwork Records is proud to present THE RING Original Motion Picture Music by Hans Zimmer! This long-anticipated release marks the first time that The Ring will be available on vinyl. The Ring is a 2002 supernatural horror film directed by Gore Verbinski and starring Naomi Watts and Brian Cox. It is a remake of Hideo Nakata’s 1998 Japanese horror film Ringu, based on Koji Suzuki’s 1991 eponymous novel. The plot follows a journalist who investigates an urban legend of a cursed videotape that seemingly kills the viewer seven days after watching it.

The Ring was released on October 18, 2002 with positive reviews praising its atmosphere, visuals, and Watt’s performance. It is one of the highest-grossing horror remakes and paved the way for English-language remakes of other Asian horror films such as The Grudge and Dark Water.

The score composed by Hans Zimmer is a dark symphonic orchestration that shifts from ghostly and melancholic to frightening and terror-stricken. Constructed from a base of a piano, violins, synthesizer, and two cellos, Zimmer’s score is thoroughly effective in bringing the listener into the haunting space that is The Ring with dreadfully anxious strings, mournful keys, and rolling percussion. Zimmer creates a shadowy ambiance that pulls you into the gripping ghost story.

Waxwork Records presents the full score of The Ring composed by Hans Zimmer for the very first time on vinyl as a deluxe double LP for the film’s 20th Anniversary. Featuring 180-gram “Samara /amp; The Well” Green /amp; Black Marbled Vinyl and “Cursed VHS Tape” Black with White Splatter Colored Vinyl, heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, new art and design by Matt Needle, exclusive liner notes by director Gore Verbinski, a 12”x12” printed insert, and enthusiastic album packaging approvals from director Verbinski and composer Hans Zimmer.


1. Funerals Suck
2. Katie's Face - Katie's Room
3. No More Faces - Research
4. Wednesday - First Viewing
5. Apartments
6. Pretty Fly For A White Girl
7. Interview With A Vampire
8. Smart is Sexy
9. Super Mom
10. After Page
11. Brown Horse Down
12. You In Here Anna
13. VHS Sucks
14. Survey Says
15. Imminent Snoopage
16. Rachel Realizes
17. In The Barn
18. Day 7, Shelter Mountain
19. Shoo, Flies!
20. Just Hold Me
21. Morning Sunshine
22. Burn Baby Burn
23. The Ring Suite
24. Carousel Music Box
25. The Ring Theme
26. Samara's Song
27. The Ring Theme




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
The Ring (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Hans Zimmer | Helix Sounds
2LP / Green Marble / Black SplatterWW168-GNBK-SPR
2LP / Green Marble / Black SplatterWW168-GNBK-SPR
$64.99/ea $0.00