Skip to product information
1 of 13

Koji Kondo, Eric Buchholz, Slovak National Symphony Orchestra

Hero of Time (Music from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time)

Hero of Time (Music from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time)

iam8bit | CAT #: 8BIT-8054

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash, Bags Unlimited Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $68.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $68.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Music composed by Koji Kondo
  • Performed by the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra
  • 2xLP pressed on 180-Gram Green & Rupee Vinyl
  • Housed in a beautiful Gatefold Jacket
  • Artwork by Ryan Brinkerhoff
  • Limited Supply


ARTIST: Koji Kondo, Eric Buchholz, Slovak National Symphony Orchestra
LABEL: iam8bit
CAT NO: 8BIT-8054

  • Video Game Soundtrack
  • Classical
  • Orchestral


Just in time for The Legend of Zelda’s 30th Anniversary Celebration! iam8bit & Materia Collective are ecstatic to present Hero of Time, an officially licensed, one-hour arrangement album based on Koji Kondo’s dynamic, epic, and absolutely gorgeous score to The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. Freshly – and exclusively – recorded by the 64-player Slovak National Symphony Orchestra for this very album, Hero of Time breaths new life into classic Ocarina of Time score, previously only available from its Nintendo 64 sound chip origins. The album is arranged & composed by Eric Buchholz, a maestro of video game concert tours across the globe, including The Legend of Zelda 25th Anniversary Symphony (plus the bonus CD that shipped with Skyward Sword!!), The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses, and many more. The stunning album artwork was created by Ryan Brinkerhoff, full of subtle visual detail and interactive pieces, including a die-cut Ocarina window on the jacket’s front, a majestic gatefold featuring both Light or Dark sides, and, of course – the finishing crescendo of a shimmering, gold foil-stamped triforce on the back. This album will be recorded LIVE in January 2017 at Studio 1 in Bratislava by the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra, immediately thereafter mastered and prepared for vinyl.


1. Hero of Time
2. The Man With Evil Eyes
3. Fateful Morning
4. Hyrule Field
5. Castle Town Market
6. Princess Zelda
7. Lon Lon Ranch
8. Dungeon Dwellers
9. The Legendary Blade
10. Seven Years
11. Sheik
12. The Forest For the Tree
13. Fire Temple
14. Piano
15. Village of the Shadows
16. Spirit Of The Valley
17. Courage, Wisdom And Light
18. Ganon's Tower
19. Great King Of Evil
20. The Desecration Of Power
21. Epilogue
22. Treasure




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
Hero of Time (Music from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
2LP / Green & Purple Rupee8BIT-8054-GNPR-SPR
2LP / Green & Purple Rupee8BIT-8054-GNPR-SPR
$68.99/ea $0.00