Skip to product information
1 of 7

Joe Hisaishi

Spirited Away: Soundtrack [Japanese Import]

Spirited Away: Soundtrack [Japanese Import]

Studio Ghibli Records | CAT #: TJJA-10028

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash, Bags Unlimited Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $92.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $92.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Remastered Edition
  • First time on vinyl
  • 2xLP pressed on two color variants
  • Clear Purple Vinyl (Limited One-Time Pressing)
  • Classic Black Vinyl
  • Deluxe packaging with a Gatefold Jacket
  • Recorded music on Sides A, B, C. Side D is etched without music


ARTIST: Joe Hisaishi
LABEL: Studio Ghibli Records
CAT NO: TJJA-10028

  • Anime Soundtrack
  • Soundtrack
  • Anime
  • Japanese


The soundtrack was recorded in a symphony hall by the full orchestra of the New Japan Philharmonic, including the main theme “Itsumo Nando Demo” performed by vocalist Yumi Kimura.

The 2001 Japanese animated film Spirited Away was written and directed by acclaimed Hayao Miyazaki. Spirited Away tells the story of Chihiro Ogino (Hiiragi), a 10-year-old girl who, while moving to a new neighborhood, enters the world of Kami (spirits of Japanese Shinto folklore). After her parents are turned into pigs by the witch Yubaba (Natsuki), Chihiro takes a job working in Yubaba's bathhouse to find a way to free herself and her parents and return to the human world. Spirited Away won the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature at the 75th Academy Awards. Longtime Studio Ghibli composer Joe Hisaishi is one of Japan's most prolific and celebrated composers, creating over 100 film scores and albums to date, including every Hayao Miyazaki animation since they first crossed paths, with the exception of Whisper of the Heart, which Miyazaki didn't direct.


1. One Summer Day
2. A Road To Somewhere
3. The Empty Restaurant
4. Nighttime Coming
5. The Dragon Boy
6. Sootballs
7. Procession Of The Spirits
8. Yubaba
9. Bathhouse Morning
10. Day Of The River
11. It'S Hard Work
12. The Stink Spirit
13. Sen'S Courage
14. The Bottomless Pit
15. Kaonashi (No Face)
16. The Sixth Station
17. Yubaba'S Panic
18. The House At Swamp Bottom
19. Reprise
20. The Return
21. Always With Me




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
TJJA-10028 - Joe Hisaishi - Spirited Away Anime Film Soundtrack
2LP / BlackTJJA-10028-BK
2LP / BlackTJJA-10028-BK
$92.99/ea $0.00
TJJA-10028 - Joe Hisaishi - Spirited Away Anime Film Soundtrack
2LP / Clear PurpleTJJA-10028-CLPR
2LP / Clear PurpleTJJA-10028-CLPR
$164.99/ea $0.00

View cart

Total items


Product subtotal

Taxes, Discounts and shipping calculated at checkout
View cart