Skip to product information
1 of 15

Various Artists

Johto Legends (Music From Pokemon Gold & Silver)

Johto Legends (Music From Pokemon Gold & Silver)

iam8bit | CAT #: 8BIT-8077

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $78.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $78.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • 2xLP w/ Premium Foil Stamped Jacket, Foil Inner Sleeves, Half-and-Half Color Vinyl & Epic Gatefold Art
  • Based on original score by Junichi Masuda, Go Ichinose and Morikazu Aoki
  • Music by Braxton Burks
  • Album Art by Ryan Brinkerhoff


ARTIST: Various Artists
LABEL: iam8bit
CAT NO: 8BIT-8077

  • Video Game Soundtrack
  • Modern Classical
  • Video Game Score


In collaboration with our pals at Materia Collective & composer/arranger Braxton Burks, iam8bit is proud to present the Johto Legends! 2xLP vinyl – a one-hour orchestral arrangement album featuring the timeless music of Pokémon Gold and Silver!

This pairing explores a young Pokémon Trainer’s epic journey across the scenic Johto region – meeting Pokémon friends, going head-to-head with the nefarious Team Rocket, and encountering the legendary guardians of Johto – all told through a stunning musical narrative.

Seven incredibly talented musicians with performance pedigrees including Pokémon Symphonic Evolutions and The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses — as well as game scores such as Destiny, Dragon Age, Tomb Raider, and Minecraft — will bring this score to life.

Accentuating the journey is an epic package design by artist Ryan Brinkerhoff, chock-full of premium trappings like: Premium Foil-Stamped Jacket; Gold/Silver Foil Inner Sleeves; Half-and-Half Color Pokeball Vinyl Discs; and an Epic Gatefold Illustration to be revealed at a later date. The satisfaction of seeing these discs spin on a turntable is hard to pass up.

Below is a preview of tracks that will be re-recorded for Johto Legends! Please note that these are synthesized temp tracks and they will be re-recorded with LIVE orchestral instruments in a studio environment for the final record set.


1. Journey To Johto (Overture)
2. The Adventure Begins
3. A Morning In New Bark Town
4. Route 29
5. Battle! Wild Pokémon (Johto Version)
6. Violet City
7. Sprout Tower
8. Battle! Pokémon Trainer (Johto Version)
9. Johto Pokémon Gym
10. Battle! Johto Gym Leader
11. Azalea Town
12. Trouble At Slowpoke Well
13. Battle! Team Rocket Grunt
14. Goldenrod City
15. National Park
16. Ecruteak City
17. The Burned Tower
18. A Tale Of Three Beasts I. The Fire
19. A Tale Of Three Beasts II. Resurrection
20. A Tale Of Three Beasts III. Encounter
21. Lake Of Rage
22. Team Rocket Strikes Back
23. Dark Cave
24. Battle With Ho-Oh
25. Whirl Islands (Surf Theme)
26. Lugia's Song
27. Battle! Rival Trainer (Johto Version)
28. Final Showdown! Pokémon Champion Battle
29. Ending Theme
30. Epilogue
31. The Road To Johto Falls (Route 26)




View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
Johto Legends (Music From Pokemon Gold & Silver) - Various Artists | Helix Sounds
2LP / Black White Split8BIT-8077-BKWH-SPT
2LP / Black White Split8BIT-8077-BKWH-SPT
$78.99/ea $0.00