Skip to product information
1 of 7

Michael Abels

Get Out (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Get Out (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Waxwork Records | CAT #: WW042

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $48.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $48.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • The Complete Film Score by Michael Abels
  • Original Artwork by Leslie Hermann
  • 180-gram Black and White Splatter Vinyl
  • Old-Style Tip-on Gatefold Jacket
  • Liner Notes from Jordan Peele
  • 12”x12” Insert


ARTIST: Michael Abels
LABEL: Waxwork Records

  • Soundtrack
  • Horror Soundtrack


Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the release of GET OUT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Music By Michael Abels. Written and directed by Jordan PeeleGET OUT is a critically acclaimed 2017 American horror film starring Daniel Kaluuya and Allison Williams. The film received numerous accolades and won the Academy Award for Best Original Screenplay. It was also nominated for Best PictureBest Director, and Best Actor for Kaluuya.

GET OUT is the directorial debut of accomplished actor and long-time horror fanatic, Jordan Peele. The film’s music was scored by composer Michael Abels, and it also features his debut as a film composer.

Included in the new deluxe double LP release of GET OUT are exclusive liner notes in the form of an in-depth essay by Peele that illustrates the director’s first meeting with Michael Abels, their approach to the film’s music, and how it all came together to conjure a new sound. “I had some ideas. I envisioned distinctly black voices harmonically creating an unnatural sound. The absence of hope. The void of the voiceless. A disembodied Negro spiritual. The Sunken Place.”

GET OUT Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features the complete soundtrack by composer Michael Abels, deluxe packaging, new artwork by Leslie Herman, a printed insert with exclusive liner notes by Jordan Peele180 gram “The Sunken Place” Black with White Splatter colored vinyl, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating.


1. Prologue
2. Sikiliza Kwa Wahenga (Main Title)
3. Chris / Rose (Love Theme)
4. The Deer
5. The House
6. Meet The Help
7. The House Reprise
8. Ice Tea
9. Jeremy Enough
10. Georgina’s Silhouette
11. Walter’s Run
12. Georgina In The Window
13. Hypnosis
14. Investigations
15. Garden Party
16. Andre Reveal
17. Fist Shake
18. Blind Art Dealer
19. Georgina Weeps
20. Get Out
21. The Auction
22. Ukulele Walk
23. Photographs
24. Finding The Keys
25. The Sunken Place
26. Rod’s Bing Search
27. Educational Video
28. Behold The Coagula
29. Rod Calls Rose
30. Mental Prep
31. Teacup TV
32. Surgery Prep
33. Chris Escapes
34. Race For The Teacup
35. Jeremy Attacks
36. Georgina Hit
37. Georgina Attacks
38. After The Accident
39. Get Him Grandpa
40. Walter Shoots
41. Rose Returns
42. Situation Handled
43. End Title (Montage)



Artwork – Leslie Herman
Composed By, Producer – Michael Abels
Coordinator [Music Coordinator] – Kieran Kiely
Copyist [Music Preparation] – Ross DeRoche
Editor [Music Editor] – Brett Pierce
Engineer [Score Technical Engineer] – Jared Richardson, Justin DiCenzo, Orlando Pérez Rosso
Engineer [Vocal] – Andrew Murdock
Engineer [uncredited] – John Rodd
Instruments [Additional Music] – Timothy Williams
Mastered By – George Horn, Ronan Chris Murphy
Mastered By [Pre-Master] – Thomas Dimuzio
Mixed By [Score] – John Rodd
Music By – Michael Abels
Orchestra – Budapest Scoring Symphonic Orchestra
Orchestrated By – Drew Krassowski, Sacha Chaban, Timothy Williams
Supervised By [Music Supervisor] – Chris Mollere
Written By – Michael Abels, Timothy Williams (tracks: (tracks: B3-B5, B9, B10, C1, C2, D1-D8))


View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
WW042 - Michael Abels - Get Out Soundtrack
2LP / Black White SplatterWW042-BKWH-SPR
2LP / Black White SplatterWW042-BKWH-SPR
$48.99/ea $0.00