Skip to product information
1 of 3

Paul Williams & Kenneth Ascher

The Muppets Movie (Original Soundtrack Recording)

The Muppets Movie (Original Soundtrack Recording)

iam8bit | CAT #: 8BIT-8130

  • Please read our policy carefully
  • Packaged with care in Whiplash Mailer or Equivalent
  • Ships within 3-7 Business Days
Regular price $39.98 USD
Regular price $44.99 USD Sale price $39.98 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Reimagined for the First Time in Over 40 Years - Completely Remastered for Vinyl!
  • 1xLP pressed on “Scooter Yellow” colored vinyl
  • Featuring timeless classics, “Rainbow Connection” and “Movin’ Right Along”
  • Album Art by Kevin Wilson
  • Music by Paul Williams and Kenneth Ascher
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Dave Gardner


ARTIST: Paul Williams & Kenneth Ascher
LABEL: iam8bit
CAT NO: 8BIT-8130

  • Soundtrack


“Keep believing, keep pretending;
We’ve done just what we’ve set out to do,
Thanks to the lovers, the dreamers, and YOU!”

It’s an absolute dream come true for iam8bit to collaborate with The Muppets Studio and Walt Disney Records to release this completely remastered revival of The Muppet Movie soundtrack on vinyl. (That feels sooooo good to say.)

More than 40 years since its original release in 1979, we’ve rummaged backstage at The Muppet Theatre to dust off timeless recordings like the Oscar-nominated “Rainbow Connection and the road trip ditty, “Movin’ Right Along,” sparing no executional detail to give this album the treatment it deserves. The music by legends, Paul Williams and Kenneth Ascher, is undisputedly excellent, charming in its love of lyricism, with perfectly-honed harmonies and arrangements. These are the songs that rocketed The Muppets from mere TV stardom to the realm of rockstars, featuring outstanding performances by Kermit the Frog, Miss Piggy, Fozzie Bear, Gonzo the Great, Dr. Teeth, and the Electric Mayhem (with Animal on wicked drums), and so many more. Statler and Waldorf would even approve of the outstanding album artwork by Kevin Wilson, who approached this design not merely as a commission, but as a lifelong obsession with The Muppets.


1. Rainbow Connection
2. Movin' Right Along
3. Never Before, Never Again
4. Never Before, Never Again (Instrumental)
5. I Hope That Somethin' Better Comes Along
6. Can You Picture That?
7. I Hope That Somethin' Better Comes Along (Instrumental)
8. I'm Going to Go Back There Someday
9. America
10. Animal... Come Back Animal
11. Finale: The Magic Store



  • Artwork – Kevin M. Wilson
  • Bass – Colin Cameron, Reinhold Press
  • Conductor, Arranged By – Ian Freebairn-Smith
  • Drums – Gary Mallaber, James Gordon
  • Executive Producer, Vocals [Kermit, Rowlf, Other] – Jim Henson
  • Guitar – Art Munson, Ernie Corallo, Anthony Berg
  • Harmonica – Tommy Morgan
  • Keyboards – Kenny Ascher, Michael Melvion, Randy Kerber
  • Keyboards, Saxophone – David Garland
  • Mastered By [Mastered For Vinyl By] – Dave Gardner
    Music By – Kenneth Ascher, Paul Williams
  • Percussion – Alan Estes, Mark Stevens
  • Producer – Paul Williams
  • Recorded By – Danny Wallen, Gary Ulmer
  • Vocals [Fozzie, Miss Piggy, Other] – Frank Oz
  • Vocals [Gonzo, Other] – Dave Goelz
  • Vocals [Other] – Jerry Nelson, Kathryn Mullen, Richard Hunt, Steve Whitmire


View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
The Muppets Movie (Original Soundtrack Recording) - Paul Williams & Kenneth Ascher | Helix Sounds
LP / Scooter Yellow8BIT-8130-YL
LP / Scooter Yellow8BIT-8130-YL
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sale price