Skip to product information
1 of 3

Hans Zimmer

The Dune Sketchbook (Music from the Soundtrack)

The Dune Sketchbook (Music from the Soundtrack)

Mondo Music | CAT #: MOND-239

  • BACKORDER NOTICE Please read our policy carefully
  • Est. Shipping Date: 1-6 Weeks
Regular price $64.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $64.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Music score composed by Hans Zimmer
  • 3xLP pressed on 140-Gram Classic Black Vinyl
  • Deluxe packaging with a beautiful Tri-Fold Gatefold Jacket
  • Mastered by James Plotkin
  • Artwork by Greg Ruth


ARTIST: Hans Zimmer
LABEL: Mondo Music

  • Soundtrack
  • Electronic
  • Orchestral


"The Dune Sketchbook" clocks in at an impressive 100 minutes across a mere nine tracks. It features all of Hans Zimmer's typical bombast and deafening drums. These extended cues feature huge swathes of arpeggiated synths, vocal chants, and rumbling bagpipes, moods run from ethereal to ominous, wistful to sorrowful and always become huge dramatic, loud, and disorientating (sometimes all within the same cue), it truly is an epic for our times, and proves once again that Hans Zimmer is one of the greatest living composers in modern times.


1. Song Of The Sisters
2. I See You In My Dreams
3. House Atreides
4. The Shortening Of The Way
5. Paul's Dream
6. Moon Over Caladan
7. Shai-Hulud
8. Mind-Killer
9. Grains Of Sand



Phonographic Copyright ℗ – WaterTower Music
Licensed From – Legendary Features Productions US, LLC
Copyright © – Legendary (3)
Copyright © – Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
Manufactured By – Mondo Tees LLC
Mastered At – Coast Mastering
Published By – Legendary Notes
Published By – BMG Platinum Songs US
Pressed By – GZ Media – 234512E

Art Direction – Rob Jones, Spencer Hickman
Artwork [Original Artwork By], Illustration – Greg Ruth
Bagpipes – Pipers Of The Scottish Session Orchestra
Bagpipes [Bagpipe Musician] – Angus Binnie, Angus MacKenzie, Bradley Parker (3), Calum Brown, Calum J MacCrimmon*, Chris Armstrong (3), Chris Gibb (3), Chris Gray (28), Chris Waite (2), Ciaren Ross, Conal McDonagh, Connor Sinclair, Craig Muirhead, Daniel Nevans, David Shedden, Finlay Johnston (2), Finlay MacDonald (2), Hamish Hepburn, Kenneth Macfarlane, Lorne MacDougall, Robbie MacIsaac, Robyn Ada McKay, Rory Campbell, Ross Miller (7), Scott Figgins, Scott Wood (5), Steven Blake (3)
Conductor – Adam Robinson
Consultant [Album Mix Consultant] – Alan Meyerson
Contractor – Clockwork Sessions
Contractor [Vocal Contractor] – Edie Lehmann Boddicker
Coordinator [Assistant To Hans Zimmer] – Cynthia Park
Editor [Music Editor] – Peter Myles
Editor [Supervising Music Editor] – Clint Bennett, Ryan Rubin
Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Kostadin Kamcev*, Michael Lehmann Boddicker, Seth Waldmann, Simon Bowley
Engineer [Recording Engineer] – David Donaldson (4)
Engineer [Sound Engineer] – Jimi Maffei
Engineer [Technical Score Engineer] – Chuck Choi
Layout, Design – Mo Shafeek
Legal [Music Business Affairs Executive] – Ari Taitz, Ray Gonzalez (2)
Management [Executive In Charge Of Music For Warner Bros. Pictures] – Paul Broucek
Management [Executive In Charge Of WaterTower Music] – Jason Linn
Management [Executives In Charge Of Music For Legendary Pictures] – Alison Litton, Peter Afterman
Management [Head Of Music For Mondo] – Spencer Hickman
Management [Studio Manager For Remote Control Productions] – Shalini Singh
Management [Studio Manager] – Joe Logan (4)
Mastered By [Album Mastered By] – Michael Romanowski
Mastered By [Mastered For Vinyl By] – James Plotkin
Mixed By [Album Mix Assistant] – Garrett Edson
Mixed By [Album Mixed By] – Eva Reistad
Mixed By [Score Mix Assistant] – Eva Reistad, Garrett Edson
Mixed By [Score Mixed By] – Alan Meyerson
Music By – Hans Zimmer
Music By [Additional] – Andrew Kawczynski, David Fleming*, Omer Benyamin, Steve Mazzaro, Steven Doar
Orchestrated By, Copyist [Music Preparation] – Booker White, David Giuli, Jennifer Hammond, Johanna Melissa Orquiza*
Producer [Production For WaterTower Music] – Sandeep Sriram
Producer [Score Produced By], Producer [Album Produced By] – Hans Zimmer
Producer [Studio Producer] – Kobus Frick
Production Manager [Music Production Services] – Steven Kofsky
Production Manager [Production For Mondo] – Shannon Smith (17)
Programmed By [Additional Digital Instrument Programming] – Mario Krušelj
Programmed By [Synth Programming] – Hans Zimmer
Soloist, Double Bass – Johnson O'Basso
Soloist, Electric Bass – Juan Garcia-Herreros "Snow Owl"*, Yolanda Charles
Soloist, Electric Cello – Tina Guo
Soloist, Electric Guitar – Guthrie Govan
Soloist, French Horn – Branden Cervantes
Soloist, Instruments [Exotic Instruments] – Chas Smith
Soloist, Leader – Steven Blake (3)
Soloist, Percussion – Satnam Ramgotra
Soloist, Wind [World Winds], Duduk, Bass Flute [Contrabass Flute] – Pedro Eustache
Sound Designer [Digital Instrument Design] – Mark Wherry
Sound Designer [Synth Design] – Howard Scarr, Kevin Schroeder (5), Matt Bowdler
Technician [Digital Instrument Preparation Assistant] – Alfredo Pasquel, Jeremy Katz, Michael Gloria, Soya Soo, Jacob Moreno*
Technician [Digital Instrument Preparation] – Raul Vega (2), Taurees Habib
Technician [Technical Assistant] – Aldo Arechar, Alejandro Moros*, Fabio Marks
Vocals – Edie Lehmann Boddicker, Lisa Gerrard, Michael Geiger, Stephanie Olmanni, Suzanne Waters
Vocals [Featured Vocalist] – Loire Cotler
Written-By – Klaus-Juergen Schulze* (tracks: F2)
Written-By [Score] – Hans Zimmer


View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
MOND-239 - Hans Zimmer - The Dune Sketchbook From The Soundtrack
3LP / BlackMOND-239-BK
3LP / BlackMOND-239-BK
$64.99/ea $0.00