Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music On Vinyl: At The Movies

1917 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

1917 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Music On Vinyl: At The Movies | CAT #: MOVATM273

Regular price $44.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $44.99 USD
Sale Sold Out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


  • Limited Edition of 2,000 individually numbered copies
  • 180-Gram Audiophile Vinyl
  • 2xLP Pressed on “Full Metal Jacket” Green & Silver Swirl colored vinyl
  • Includes an 8-page booklet with movie pictures 
  • Liner notes by Sam Mendes


ARTIST: Thomas Newman
LABEL: Music On Vinyl: At The Movies

  • Soundtrack


At the height of the First World War, two young British soldiers, Schofield (Captain Fantastic'sGeorge MacKay) and Blake (Game of Thrones'Dean-Charles Chapman) are given a seemingly impossible mission. In a race against time, they must cross enemy territory and deliver a message that will stop a deadly attack on hundreds of soldiers—Blake's own brother among them. The music to the movie is composed byThomas Newman(The Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Road to Perdition). Newman has received a whopping 14 Oscar bids throughout his career, and this new epic score is already nominated for an Oscar and Hollywood Critics Association Award. Since the film is designed to be told in one continuous shot by cinematographerRoger Deakins, Newman's pulse-pounding score often serves as a unique form of editing. The music cuts off during dramatic cues, ramps up in battle scenes and, in one breathtaking moment, becomes almost operatic as MacKay runs through war ruins to escape being seen from enemy flares.

1917 is directed bySam Mendes, who wrote the screenplay withKrysty Wilson-Cairns(Showtime'sPenny Dreadful).Rotten Tomatoescritical consensus reads: "Hard-hitting, immersive, and an impressive technical achievement, 1917 captures the trench warfare of World War I with raw, startling immediacy."


1. 1917
2. Up the Down Trench
3. Gehenna
4. A Scrap of Ribbon
5. The Night Window
6. The Boche
7. Tripwire
8. A Bit of Tin
9. Lockhouse
10. Blake and Schofield
11. Milk
12. Ecoust-Saint-Mein
13. Les Arbres
14. Englander
15. The Rapids
16. Croisilles Wood
17. Sixteen Hundred Men
18. Mentions in Dispatches
19. Come Back to Us



  • Cello [Solo] – Caroline Dale
  • Composed By, Conductor – Thomas Newman
  • Concertmaster – Thomas Bowes
  • Contractor [Music, Los Angeles] – Leslie Morris
  • Contractor [Orchestra, London] – Lucy Whalley
  • Copyist – Global Music Services, Jill Streater, Reprise Music Services
  • Effects [Reverse Hits], Sounds [Carom Rhythms],
  • Sounds [Ambient Rises], Effects [Distortions] – John Beasley
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Daniel Hayden, Jeff Gartenbaum
  • Fiddle [Broken Fiddle 2], Siren [Siren Calls], Effects [Vox 1 Wormhole], Sounds [Samsara G Minor] – Rick Cox
  • Frame Drum, Melodica, Bass [Melodica], Electric Guitar [Pedaled Electric Guitar], Fiddle [Horsehead Fiddle], Guitarrón [Bowed Guitarrón], Dulcimer [Bowed / Strummed Dulcimers], Hurdy Gurdy [Dulcigurdy] – George Doering
  • Mastered By – Dave Collins
  • Mixed By [Music] – Simon Rhodes
  • Orchestrated By – J.A.C. Redford
  • Percussion [Asymmetric Percussion], Brass [Low Processed Brass], Voice, Woodwind, Piano [Reverse Piano], Sounds [Strange Risers], Field Recording [Field Cadences] – Steve Tavaglione
  • Producer – Bill Bernstein, Thomas Newman
  • Recorded By [Music] – Shinnosuke Miyazawa
  • Recorded By [Orchestra Recordist] – Gordon Davidson
  • Recorded By [Orchestra] – Simon Rhodes
    Score Editor [Music] – Bill Bernstein, Peter Clarke


View full details

Quick Order Form

Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
1917 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Music On Vinyl: At The Movies | Helix Sounds
2LP / GreenMOVATM273-GN
2LP / GreenMOVATM273-GN
Sold Out
$44.99/ea $0.00